Supima presents the fifth annual Supima Design Lab 2022

Supima is pleased to announce the participants and dates for the 5th Annual Supima Design Lab.

This press release contains multimedia content. See the full announcement here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20221025006087/en/

From top left to right: Alix Habran Jensen (finalist for the International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Accessories, Hyères 2022), Jean-Pierre Blanc (founder of the International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Accessories, Hyères), Antonia Schreiter, Fernando Miró , Tim Suessbauer, Alizée Loubet, Lora Sonney, Juha Vehmaanperä, (Finalist International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Accessories, Hyères 2022), Candice Tianyu, (Finalist Supima Design Competition 2022), Jenny HyTONEN (Winner of the Jury Grand Prix) Premierevision and Public Award of the International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Accessories, Hyères 2022), Chan Kyoo Hwang (finalist of the Supima Design Competition 2022), Niccolò Pasqualetti (designer), Taku Yhim (winner of the Supima Design Competition 2022), Charles de Vilmorin (designer), Paige Geist (marketing manager Supima), Sini Saavala (finalist at the International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Accessories, Hyères 2022), Marc Lewk owitz (President CEO Supima), Denis e Campbell Bauer (US ambassador to France), Buxton Midyette (VP Marketing Promotions Supima), Bibhu Mohapatra (designer), Valentin Lessner (winner of the 19M métiers d’Art Prize and the Mercedes-Benz Sustainability Prize of the International Festival of Fashion, Photography and accessories, Hyères 2022) (Photo: Business Wire)

Held at the US Ambassador’s residence in Paris, France, the Supima Design Lab is a fashion exhibition featuring selected designers, including finalists from the Hyères International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Accessories, the Supima Design Competition and leading international designers presenting their designs made from Supima fabrics . Created exclusively for the Supima Design Lab, each design reveals the endless creative possibilities that result from a commitment to sustainable innovation and the highest quality. Supima Design Lab celebrates these talents from around the world across all levels of artistry and imagination.

WHEN: Wednesday, October 19; 19:00 22:00

WHERE: At the US Ambassador’s Residence, Paris, France

Leading international designers:
Charles de Vilmorin, @charlesdevilmorin

JORDANLUCA by Jordan Bowen and Luca Marchetto, @jordanluca_official

Lecourt Mansion by Nix Lecourt Mansion, @lecourtmansion

Weinsanto by Victor Weinsanto, @weinsanto

Ifeanyi Okwuadi, @ifeanyiokwuadi

Julie de Libran, @juliedelibran

Niccolò Pasqualetti, @niccolopasqualetti

Finalists for the International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Accessories, Hyères:
Alix Habran Jensen, @alixhabranjensen

Alizée Loubet and Fernando Miró, @mipinta

Antonia Schreiter, @antoniaphyllissophie

Juha Vehmaanperä, @juhavehmaanpera

Lora Sonney, @lora.sonney

Priss Niinikoski, @prissui

Sini Saavala, @sinisaavalas

Tim Suessbauer, @timsuessbauer

Valentin Lessner, @valentinlessner

Winners and finalists of the Supima Design Competition 2022:
Taku Yhim @taku_yhim- SDC Winner, Parsons School of Design, The New School

Bryan Barrientos @bbarrientos Fashion Institute of Technology

Antonia Bruno @agb_designs Kent State University

Chan Kyoo Hwang @chankyoohwang Drexel University

Fabian Renteria @_fabian_renteria_ Fashion Institute of Design Merchandising

Michelle Sumin Suh @make_suhmthing- School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Candice Tianyu @animegirllivinindaanimewrld Academy of Art University

Hu Jun Yi @madeby.jy Rhode Island School of Design

Activate the link here

The source language in which the original text is published is the official and authorized version. Translations will be included for better understanding. Only the language version originally published is legally valid. Therefore, compare translations with the original language version of the publication.

Contact persons:

Carine Copello, Lucien Pagès Communication

ccopello@lucienpages.com

Leave a Comment